What I’m Reading

 During my latest rainy day meandering session, I found myself pulling books from the shelves. Trying (yes, trying) to save money for travels, I face many temptations… and this isn’t one I could resist. Even more so once I saw it was by Goose Lane Editions & BTC Audiobooks, an Atlantic Canadian publisher based here in Fredericton. 

Doug Harris is actually a Quebequer (Goose Lane made an exception), and when he writes about Montreal, I hear the exhaust-driven cars passing in the slush behind me, and I smell the musty apartment’s carpeted hallways.

Salty Inc for a review on You Coma Idiot, and more reviews Atlantic Canadien litterature and publishings.

 

Leave a Reply

